Uncategorized

4 Tips For Building A Bangin’ Website For Your Personal Brand

Knowledge continues to help us grow in our future businesses.

Black America Web

While I was still in law school, way before I even thought to go into business for myself, my brother, Adolphus Maples, III, now owner of Maples Media Group, LLC advised me to purchase the rights to my name as a domain for a website to keep “pirates” (for lack of a better word) from taking it when I get successful and try to sell it back to me. He is all things technology and marketing, and he is also my big brother, so I didn’t think anything of it. I just simply responded “ok”, asked him if he could do it and told him I would just send him the money.

That was well over 13 years ago and, by far, it was one of the best pieces of business advice he’s ever given me. He went on to register the names of his immediate family and…

View original post 427 more words

Leave a Reply

